– Draw your own…

Having being blessed with the Perseid Meteor Shower in the last couple days, I was sat in my garden and thought I’d get out my flash light and my camera again, I haven’t drawn in a long while and when I do, I pick up from where I left off, back at the beginning. So I thought I’d put my artistic skills into practice and rather than drawing with a pencil, decided to use a flash light instead.

Flower

Meow

Inspiration: When I showed my Mamma my photography from drawing with light, she couldn’t believe it.. so I asked to come outside and I’ll show her how. I asked her what she’d like me to draw.. and she said: ”Un cuore” – meaning a heart.

Drawing My Own

I Love My God

Eye

Hedgehog

Laviola

Love

The Smoking Man

I enjoyed this so much, the anticipation of not knowing where the line was drawn and seeing it after in playback mode just fuelled me into drawing more! Recently, I came up with an idea of a ‘365 day drawing’ project but with pencil, I’ve decided to take this idea and rather than drawing with pencil, but drawing with light in response to Pablo Picasso’s ”draw with light” series.

This outcome of this experiment blew me away, having doubts as to whether it’d work or not and to my surprise – it did!

My Ball Of Light – Inspired by Denis Smith Photography

This technique was inspired by Denis Smith’s photography, creating a ball of light.

My first ever illustrations with light > https://annamilo.wordpress.com/2011/12/11/unexpected-company/

8 thoughts on “– Draw your own…

    • 🙂 Glad you like them! If you have a DSLR, set up your camera on a tripod in a dark area, set your ISO at 100, f stop at f/3.5 ..or as low as you can go, and on a 30 second exposure.. grab a small flash light.. not to big as you’ll bleach out the image.. and knock yourself out! 🙂 It’s amazing once you get the hang of it! …and when you do – let me know! I’d love to see your impressions! 🙂 Thank you for stopping by and your feedback! 🙂

    • Ah! Try with 10 sparklers and move slower, maybe! 🙂 Happy to hear you like them! In all honesty – I was very surprised how the cat and the ball of light turned out! Thank you, Moonshine! 🙂 🙂 🙂

Leave a Reply

