The aftermath of my home-made Ant killer… through a macro lens:

…It’s only when I look through my macro lens, I realise exactly how agonising the pain is for them.

I definitely feel like I’m going to hell for this, my heart sank and shattered to a billion pieces… but second thoughts: stay away from my basil plants!

Did you know:

”An Ant’s brain has about 250 000 brain cells. A human brain has 10,000 million so a colony of 40,000 ants has collectively the same size brain as a human.”

These shots above were taken using:

Camera – Canon EOS RebelX S

Lens – f/3.5 18-55mm – with a ring attachment that you screw on the front end of the lens and screw that end into the camera, so turning my standard lens into a standard macro lens! 🙂

2 thoughts on “The aftermath of my home-made Ant killer… through a macro lens:

Leave a Reply

