Curiosity is the mother of all intelligence… and I’ll forever live by this.

I had some negative feedback from these macro shots, I can see why.

Many eight eyed spiders are visually semi-impaired, they pick up changes in light, basic shapes and motion.

This image above shows the torn exoskeleton of a spiders limb. Where the muscle and flesh is protected within the skeleton, being a stiff support structure on the outside of the body.

So.. the next time you see one of these critters.. just bare in mind, they’re pretty much visually impaired and have less strength then a safety pin if you’re foot were to…. just throw it out the window! 🙂

To take these shots, I used:

Camera – Canon EOS RebelX S

Lens – f/3.5 18-55mm – with a ring attachment that you screw on the front end of the lens panel and screw that end into the camera, so turning my standard lens into a standard macro lens!

2 thoughts on “Curiosity is the mother of all intelligence… and I’ll forever live by this.

  1. Oh my goh I never heard this quote before, but it definitely is definitive of my personality. Thank you!

Leave a Reply

