Notion through the hand…

Self Portrait

An A1 self portrait created a few years back, only using graphite and a rubber. Within all my works, my emotions are my main influences upon my work, using my tool to create different mark-makings which convey how I feel/felt at the time. Again, tension and almost motionless can be interpreted. When it comes down to still life drawing, proportions, expressions, form and tone, renowned Burne Hogarth is my number one tutor I can rely on.

Close up

Another close up

As many say, I’m quite a ‘messy’ drawer. My work depicts how I feel, interpreting notions, I use colour, multiple lines and various mark-making techniques to create form and notion. That will not change as that’s my strong point. So in reply to ’em.. ‘DO ONE!’

Leave a Reply

